Chapel Events

View Titles OnlyHome Page

Thu Sep 27-2018      11:00 am
Rambling for Cancer
Charity Ramblers Dan Keene & Charli Billen & Chris Brooks from The Organ Inn are walking 3 marathons in 3 days - from Bristol to Southampton in memory of Linda Frost .
They will be pulling into the chapel for refreshments on the way past at 11am, please come and support them.
IMG_0567.JPG



Wed Oct 3-2018      7:30 pm
Warminster Arts Week Opening Concert
FOLK AT THE CHAPEL
SLOEJAM - An evening of acoustic music with (feel-good American songs and tunes).
SERENDIPITY -a showcase of local talent from the Warminster monthly acoustic sessions, and others at The Chapel of St Lawrence, Warminster
Entry – free, Donations Welcome & all proceeds shared between St Lawrence and Alzheimer’s Support Wiltshire
Folk@Chapel.jpg


Thu Oct 4-2018      7:30 pm
Warminster Arts Week - The Rusty Gears
The Rusty Gears and Friends (Crash Gears unplugged)
(Suggested donation £3)
RustyGears.jpg


Mon Oct 8-2018      7:30 pm
Warminster Arts Week - Classical Concert
Classical Music Night St Lawrence Chapel 7.30-9pm with  “Frets & Reeds”
Fretted Strings classical guitar & mandolin family ensemble
Warminster Philharmonic ensemble (woodwind trio) plus solo & duo guest spots
(Suggested donation £3)
Frets&Reeds.jpg





Wed Oct 10-2018      7:30 pm
Warminster Arts Week- Blues Concert
Warminster Arts Week Closing Concert - Blues at the Chapel:
with professional Blues band with booked guest
Musicians from the Warminster Community Area
Suggested donation £3 (optional)
7.30-9pm
Blues@Chapel.jpg



Sun Oct 21-2018      3:30 pm
HARVEST FESTIVAL SERVICE
All very welcome to attend.
harvest_festival.jpg

Sat Dec 1-2018      10:00 am
XMAS FLOWER FESTIVAL OPENING & COFFEE MORNING
FlowerFestival2018.jpg

Mon Dec 3-2018
School Concerts Week 3 to 7 Dec
Primary Schools Concerts

schoolconcert.jpg
 


Tue Dec 4-2018      7:00 pm
Warminster Camera Club Visit
4214_Medium (Custom).jpg

Wed Dec 5-2018      6:00 pm
Curtis & Son - Carols & Remembrance
music.jpg

Thu Dec 13-2018
Boreham WI Carol Evening
Further details soon.
schoolconcert.jpg


Wed Dec 26-2018      3:30 pm
BOXING DAY CAROL SERVICE
1257432141.jpg

Mon Dec 31-2018
NEW YEAR EVE SERVICE
watch.jpg

Sat Jun 8-2019      12:00 pm
Boreham WI Coffee Morning & Table Top Sale
Saturday 8th June 2019
WI2019.gif


Fri Jul 12-2019
RESERVED
Wedding.jpg

Fri Sep 6-2019
Wylye Valley Flower Festival
Thursday 6th Sept to Saturday 8th Sept 2019.
ff2018.jpg


You Are Cordially Invited To All Chapel Events !

Holy Communion : Wednesday's 10am

Please also view our notice board in front garden and local press for details of future events.

Site built with Simple Responsive Template