Chapel Events

View Titles OnlyHome Page

Sat May 4-2019      10:00 am
Chapel Spring Clean
1273420102.gif

Sat May 11-2019      10:00 am
Cancer Research UK Coffee Morning
10am to 12.30pm
cancerresearch.png
coffeemorning.jpg


Wed May 22-2019      7:00 pm
Chapel FRIENDS AGM
chapel.jpg

Sat May 25-2019      8:30 am
MacMillan Street Collection Base
sash.gif

Sat Jun 8-2019      10:00 am
Boreham WI Coffee Morning & Table Top Sale
Saturday 8th June 2019
WI2019.gif


Sat Jun 8-2019
Rest Up Location - "Cycle For Money" event

St Lawrence Chapel will be lending a helping hand to St Thomas's Church - Salisbury on Saturday 8th June 2019
when they hold their Sponsored Cycle Ride -
"MILES FOR MONEY"
In Aid of St Thomas's Quest 2020 Appeal - the riders will be resting at the Chapel before returning to Salisbury. Good luck to all taking part!

Boreham WI will also be holding Coffee Morning & Table Top Sale so plenty of refreshment available on the day.

St Thomas's event takes place on Saturday 8th June 2019 8am to 6pm - Choose from 2 routes
1. Salisbury to Warminster and return along the National Cycle Route (NRC) 24 which is 47
miles and takes the cyclists through the beautiful Wylye/Nadder valleys

2. Or a shorter Family Friendly Route of 16 miles from Wylye to Sutton Veny and return.

‘Apres cycle’ afternoon Tea at St Thomas ‘s House or Wyvern Hall, Wylye

To join the fun register on http://www.stthomassalisbury.co.uk/appeal/cycle
Entry fees: £20 for adults £10 under 16, on the day (£25 & £10).

OR SPONSOR AN ENTRANT ON
http://wonderful.org/

All types of bike welcome, St Thomas's Church Warden is going on his electric bike!

MilesForMoney.jpg

Thu Jun 20-2019      7:30 pm
Guitar Concert by Al Summers & Friends


Sun Jun 30-2019      3:30 pm
ARMED FORCES DAY SERVICE
AFdayPoster2019.png

Sun Jul 28-2019      12:30 pm
Baptism
2018-10-31 10 54 55.jpg

Sun Aug 11-2019      3:30 pm
ST LAWRENCE-PATRONAL SERVICE
1311863481.jpg

Fri Sep 6-2019
Wylye Valley Flower Festival
Thursday 6th Sept to Saturday 8th Sept 2019.
ff2018.jpg


Sun Sep 8-2019      10:00 pm
Heritage Tour of Chapel(tbc)
Guided tour of Chapel 10am to 12 Noon
chapel.jpg


Sat Sep 14-2019      10:00 am
Cancer Research UK Coffee Morning
10am to 12.30pm
cancerresearch.png
coffeemorning.jpg


Sun Oct 6-2019      3:30 pm
HARVEST FESTIVAL
harvest_festival.jpg

Mon Nov 11-2019      10:50 pm
Remembrance Service
Remembrance.png

Sat Nov 23-2019      6:30 pm
Town Christmas Lights Switch On
6.30pm to 8pm - TO BE CONFIRMED
crimbo.jpg


Thu Dec 12-2019      6:30 pm
Curtis & Sons - Carols & Remembrance
schoolconcert.jpg

Thu Dec 26-2019      3:30 pm
BOXING DAY CAROLS
1257432141.jpg

Tue Dec 31-2019      12:30 pm
WATCHNIGHT SERVICE
watch.jpg

You Are Cordially Invited To All Chapel Events !

Holy Communion : Wednesday's 10am

Please also view our notice board in front garden and local press for details of future events.

Site built with Simple Responsive Template