The Chapel of St.Lawrence , Warminster   


David Pollard
Glen Shuttlewood
Andrew Folker
Andrew Davis
Stephen Pearson
Ray Shorto
Keith Rattray
Ian Frostick
Kerry Bishop
James Landry

View Duty Feoffee Rota 2017
Feoffees are entirely responsible for the Chapelís funding. It is not financed by any church or heritage organisation and therefore relies on local support. In 1575 the people of Warminster were able to buy the Chapel, and in 1592 an Indenture was drawn up appointing " twelve, ten or eight of the principal honest and discreet men of the parish of Warminster " to administer it. They are known as "feoffees" ( pronounced " Fee-Fees " ) and now meet 6 times a year. Their service to the Chapel, together with the generosity of the people of the town and district and the local council, has preserved the building for posterity.

Steward Keith Rattray               Treasurer Janet Haycroft               Sacristan Sheila Pomeroy

Minster Liaision
Rev'd Jacques Desrosiers

David Pollard
Chairman of the Feoffees
4 Bell Close
Warminster, Wilts
BA12 8BS